5.0

11 reviews

5
11
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0
7986 De Beers +1 713-960-9030 De Beers is a cartel of companies that dominate the diamond, diamond mining, diamond shops, diamond trading and industrial diamond manufacturing sectors. ["accessories","bridal","jewelry"] {"components":{"CITY":"New York","NUMBER":"777","STATE":"NY","STREET":"Madison Avenue","ZIP":"10065","COUNTY":"United States"},"line1":"777 Madison Avenue","line2":null,"city":"New York","state":"NY","country":"United States","postalCode":"10065","humanizedValue":"777 Madison Avenue , New York, NY 10065, United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/0f2a675d-123e-48c0-bc81-a8512c1e4c41 http://www.debeers.com/ https://wikipedia.org/wiki/De_Beers https://facebook.com/DeBeers https://www.freebase.com/m/0f21v ["#debeersring","#debeers","#debeersjewelry"] https://www.twitter.com/DeBeers https://www.instagram.com/debeersofficial false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

De Beers

Accessories Bridal Jewelry

De Beers is a cartel of companies that dominate the diamond, diamond mining, diamond shops, diamond trading and industrial diamond manufacturing sectors.

Contact Information

+1 713-960-9030

777 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10065 United States
  • Takes Credit Cards
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding De Beers. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

De Beers review :

3307 review-enjoyed-interactions-beers-20-times enjoyed-interactions-beers-20-times http://www.debeers.feedback/review-enjoyed-interactions-beers-20-times 684 10 10 10 0 0 0 I have enjoyed all my interactions at De Beers and have been there 20+ times. My husband got my pre-engagement and engagement ring from them, and we went back to get both our wedding bands. The selection is classic and elegant. They were very patient as my husband and I took our time looking at every option over and over and over... This is a definite must-see if you are shopping for an engagement ring. The atmosphere and service is far superior to Tiffany's. They are not pushy like Simayof (ugh!) And, the prices are very competitive. De Beers actually had the best price/quality we found for a diamond and platinum ring. The customer service is unparalleled. They are very welcoming and friendly. The conversation is easy. Unlike Cartier, I dont feel like I'm being watched. I had a small hiccup with my wedding band, and they went above and beyond to exchange it. I also changed my mind about my ring size. That was taken care of in 1 day. I have gone back so many times because I have my rings cleaned monthly, and they are happy to do it. I really appreciate the lifetime warranty and the care they show for their jewelry. <p>I have enjoyed all my interactions at De Beers and have been there 20+ times. My husband got my pre-engagement and engagement ring from them, and we went back to get both our wedding bands.</p> <p>The selection is classic and elegant. They were very patient as my husband and I took our time looking at every option over and over and over&hellip;</p> <p>This is a definite must-see if you are shopping for an engagement ring. The atmosphere and service is far superior to Tiffany&rsquo;s. They are not pushy like Simayof (ugh!) And, the prices are very competitive. De Beers actually had the best price/quality we found for a diamond and platinum ring.</p> <p>The customer service is unparalleled. They are very welcoming and friendly. The conversation is easy. Unlike Cartier, I dont feel like I&rsquo;m being watched.</p> <p>I had a small hiccup with my wedding band, and they went above and beyond to exchange it. I also changed my mind about my ring size. That was taken care of in 1 day.</p> <p>I have gone back so many times because I have my rings cleaned monthly, and they are happy to do it. I really appreciate the lifetime warranty and the care they show for their jewelry.</p> 2016-04-19T07:00+0000

I have enjoyed all my interactions at De Beers and have been there 20+ times. My husband got my pre-engagement and engagement ring from them, and we went back to get both our wedding bands.

The selection is classic and elegant. They were very patient as my husband and I took our time looking at every option over and over and over…

This is a definite must-see if you are shopping for an engagement ring. The atmosphere and service is far superior to Tiffany’s. They are not pushy like Simayof (ugh!) And, the prices are very competitive. De Beers actually had the best price/quality we found for a diamond and platinum ring.

The customer service is unparalleled. They are very welcoming and friendly. The conversation is easy. Unlike Cartier, I dont feel like I’m being watched.

I had a small hiccup with my wedding band, and they went above and beyond to exchange it. I also changed my mind about my ring size. That was taken care of in 1 day.

I have gone back so many times because I have my rings cleaned monthly, and they are happy to do it. I really appreciate the lifetime warranty and the care they show for their jewelry.


3306 review-surprisingly-beers-large-selection-humanly surprisingly-beers-large-selection-humanly http://www.debeers.feedback/review-surprisingly-beers-large-selection-humanly 6106 10 10 10 0 0 0 Surprisingly, De Beers has a rather large selection of humanly priced jewelry, relatively. A 2 carat solitaire of outstanding quality is about 1/2 the price of a stone of equal quality at Cartier/Bulgari/Tiffany. Having the monopoly on diamonds probably enables them to offer good diamond pricing but so what. I have a gorgeous, sparkly diamond solitaire (from the "Forever Two" collection) and stack it with a Tiffany's Atlas ring and another 3 stone ring from another jeweller. My De Beers solitaire definitely stands out and all three rings stacked together makes my fingers eye blinding. And I LOVE IT! Staff is courteous, helpful and low pressure. I tried on a $1 million ring there once. I cried myself to sleep that night thinking about how beautiful it was. <p>Surprisingly, De Beers has a rather large selection of humanly priced jewelry, relatively. A 2 carat solitaire of outstanding quality is about 1/2 the price of a stone of equal quality at Cartier/Bulgari/Tiffany. Having the monopoly on diamonds probably enables them to offer good diamond pricing but so what. I have a gorgeous, sparkly diamond solitaire (from the &ldquo;Forever Two&rdquo; collection) and stack it with a Tiffany&rsquo;s Atlas ring and another 3 stone ring from another jeweller. My De Beers solitaire definitely stands out and all three rings stacked together makes my fingers eye blinding. And I LOVE IT! Staff is courteous, helpful and low pressure. I tried on a $1 million ring there once. I cried myself to sleep that night thinking about how beautiful it was.</p> 2016-04-13T20:41+0000

Surprisingly, De Beers has a rather large selection of humanly priced jewelry, relatively. A 2 carat solitaire of outstanding quality is about 1/2 the price of a stone of equal quality at Cartier/Bulgari/Tiffany. Having the monopoly on diamonds probably enables them to offer good diamond pricing but so what. I have a gorgeous, sparkly diamond solitaire (from the “Forever Two” collection) and stack it with a Tiffany’s Atlas ring and another 3 stone ring from another jeweller. My De Beers solitaire definitely stands out and all three rings stacked together makes my fingers eye blinding. And I LOVE IT! Staff is courteous, helpful and low pressure. I tried on a $1 million ring there once. I cried myself to sleep that night thinking about how beautiful it was.


3305 review-just-write-review-beers-hank just-write-review-beers-hank http://www.debeers.feedback/review-just-write-review-beers-hank 8117 10 10 10 0 0 0 I just had to write a review for not only De Beers, but for Hank Stenner, the lovely man who helped my fiancee and me get the perfect ring, and within my fiancee's budget! = ) Hank really took the time to help us feel special and I could tell he helped my fiancee to feel at ease with the whole shopping for a ring thing. The diamonds at De Beers are the best, above Tiffanys, Bvlgari, and Cartier. If you want exquisite quality Diamonds and service then please see Hank Stenner at De Beers. You'll definitely want a De Beers ring. <p>I just had to write a review for not only De Beers, but for Hank Stenner, the lovely man who helped my fiancee and me get the perfect ring, and within my fiancee&rsquo;s budget! = ) Hank really took the time to help us feel special and I could tell he helped my fiancee to feel at ease with the whole shopping for a ring thing.<br/>The diamonds at De Beers are the best, above Tiffanys, Bvlgari, and Cartier. If you want exquisite quality Diamonds and service then please see Hank Stenner at De Beers. You&rsquo;ll definitely want a De Beers ring.</p> 2016-04-05T07:00+0000

I just had to write a review for not only De Beers, but for Hank Stenner, the lovely man who helped my fiancee and me get the perfect ring, and within my fiancee’s budget! = ) Hank really took the time to help us feel special and I could tell he helped my fiancee to feel at ease with the whole shopping for a ring thing.
The diamonds at De Beers are the best, above Tiffanys, Bvlgari, and Cartier. If you want exquisite quality Diamonds and service then please see Hank Stenner at De Beers. You’ll definitely want a De Beers ring.


3304 review-fabulous-experience-beers-customer-service fabulous-experience-beers-customer-service http://www.debeers.feedback/review-fabulous-experience-beers-customer-service 10 10 10 0 0 0 I had a fabulous experience at De Beers. Their customer service is phenomenal, and their pieces very pretty! I love their style. I was browsing for a diamond piece and doing style comparison. Although I ended up with the item from elsewhere, I would've happily purchased it at De Beers also. I would definitely recommend looking at their stuff. <p>I had a fabulous experience at De Beers. Their customer service is phenomenal, and their pieces very pretty! I love their style. I was browsing for a diamond piece and doing style comparison. Although I ended up with the item from elsewhere, I would&rsquo;ve happily purchased it at De Beers also. I would definitely recommend looking at their stuff.</p> 2016-04-01T07:00+0000

I had a fabulous experience at De Beers. Their customer service is phenomenal, and their pieces very pretty! I love their style. I was browsing for a diamond piece and doing style comparison. Although I ended up with the item from elsewhere, I would’ve happily purchased it at De Beers also. I would definitely recommend looking at their stuff.


3303 review-remarkably-bad-comes-prices-expecting remarkably-bad-comes-prices-expecting http://www.debeers.feedback/review-remarkably-bad-comes-prices-expecting 10 10 10 0 0 0 You are remarkably not so bad when it comes to prices. I was expecting you to cost more.Well, in any case, thank you for the great service. I didn't get my ring from you, but maybe one day I will come back and buy something really sparklely. Thanks for your patience. <p>You are remarkably not so bad when it comes to prices. I was expecting you to cost more.Well, in any case, thank you for the great service. I didn&rsquo;t get my ring from you, but maybe one day I will come back and buy something really sparklely. Thanks for your patience.</p> 2016-03-29T07:00+0000

You are remarkably not so bad when it comes to prices. I was expecting you to cost more.Well, in any case, thank you for the great service. I didn’t get my ring from you, but maybe one day I will come back and buy something really sparklely. Thanks for your patience.


3299 review-excellent-customer-service-fiance-originally excellent-customer-service-fiance-originally http://www.debeers.feedback/review-excellent-customer-service-fiance-originally 7447 10 10 10 0 0 0 Excellent customer service!! My now fiance originally ordered the ring from Las Vegas and proposed to me in NY during my birthday trip. The engagement ring was unfortunately too big so we made a stop at De Beers since there isn't one in Seattle. The doorman opened the door and greeted us, another staff member ushered us in to sit down and offered us drinks. We waited for her to pull our personal information up and she was very knowledgeable in terms of giving us advice and suggestions as to what ring size to pick since finger size alters in different weather and if you have a wedding band on. Their service always includes lifetime cleaning and polishing and they always FedEx express it back to you if you do not have one near your area! Sure De Beers is not the most "reasonably" priced diamonds out there, but their diamonds are definitely top notch and they own most of the diamond mines so you know you have the good stuff! I will definitely go back to De Beers when it is time to get our wedding bands! <p>Excellent customer service!! My now fiance originally ordered the ring from Las Vegas and proposed to me in NY during my birthday trip. The engagement ring was unfortunately too big so we made a stop at De Beers since there isn&rsquo;t one in Seattle. The doorman opened the door and greeted us, another staff member ushered us in to sit down and offered us drinks.</p> <p>We waited for her to pull our personal information up and she was very knowledgeable in terms of giving us advice and suggestions as to what ring size to pick since finger size alters in different weather and if you have a wedding band on. Their service always includes lifetime cleaning and polishing and they always FedEx express it back to you if you do not have one near your area!</p> <p>Sure De Beers is not the most &ldquo;reasonably&rdquo; priced diamonds out there, but their diamonds are definitely top notch and they own most of the diamond mines so you know you have the good stuff!</p> <p>I will definitely go back to De Beers when it is time to get our wedding bands!</p> 2016-03-23T07:00+0000

Excellent customer service!! My now fiance originally ordered the ring from Las Vegas and proposed to me in NY during my birthday trip. The engagement ring was unfortunately too big so we made a stop at De Beers since there isn’t one in Seattle. The doorman opened the door and greeted us, another staff member ushered us in to sit down and offered us drinks.

We waited for her to pull our personal information up and she was very knowledgeable in terms of giving us advice and suggestions as to what ring size to pick since finger size alters in different weather and if you have a wedding band on. Their service always includes lifetime cleaning and polishing and they always FedEx express it back to you if you do not have one near your area!

Sure De Beers is not the most “reasonably” priced diamonds out there, but their diamonds are definitely top notch and they own most of the diamond mines so you know you have the good stuff!

I will definitely go back to De Beers when it is time to get our wedding bands!


3302 review-place-great-staff-professional-really place-great-staff-professional-really http://www.debeers.feedback/review-place-great-staff-professional-really 1974 10 10 10 0 0 0 This place is great. The staff here are very professional and they really treat you well. I put a deposit down for a ring and later went to refund my money. No questions asks they did it right away. Funny thing is I ended up buying my engagent ring here anyway. Shopping around for the engagement ring, this place truly has the most beautiful diamonds. <p>This place is great. The staff here are very professional and they really treat you well. I put a deposit down for a ring and later went to refund my money. No questions asks they did it right away. Funny thing is I ended up buying my engagent ring here anyway. Shopping around for the engagement ring, this place truly has the most beautiful diamonds.</p> 2016-03-14T07:00+0000

This place is great. The staff here are very professional and they really treat you well. I put a deposit down for a ring and later went to refund my money. No questions asks they did it right away. Funny thing is I ended up buying my engagent ring here anyway. Shopping around for the engagement ring, this place truly has the most beautiful diamonds.


3300 review-trek-nyc-view-specific-ring trek-nyc-view-specific-ring http://www.debeers.feedback/review-trek-nyc-view-specific-ring 2468 10 10 10 0 0 0 We made the trek down to NYC to view a specific ring I had found online- thank you, Pinterest. I requested an appointment a few days ahead of time and was promptly contacted by Drew. Upon our arrival, Drew ushered us upstairs and treated us to some champagne while we chatted and tried on a number of rings. Drew listened to our wants and needs; he gushed alongside me before ushering my bf away to talk about the nitty-gritty that I didn't need to be a part of. A true professional, Drew sent us off with our "homework" and urged us to contact him should we have any questions. <p>We made the trek down to NYC to view a specific ring I had found online- thank you, Pinterest.<br/>I requested an appointment a few days ahead of time and was promptly contacted by Drew.<br/>Upon our arrival, Drew ushered us upstairs and treated us to some champagne while we chatted and tried on a number of rings.<br/>Drew listened to our wants and needs; he gushed alongside me before ushering my bf away to talk about the nitty-gritty that I didn&rsquo;t need to be a part of.<br/>A true professional, Drew sent us off with our &ldquo;homework&rdquo; and urged us to contact him should we have any questions.</p> 2016-02-06T08:00+0000

We made the trek down to NYC to view a specific ring I had found online- thank you, Pinterest.
I requested an appointment a few days ahead of time and was promptly contacted by Drew.
Upon our arrival, Drew ushered us upstairs and treated us to some champagne while we chatted and tried on a number of rings.
Drew listened to our wants and needs; he gushed alongside me before ushering my bf away to talk about the nitty-gritty that I didn’t need to be a part of.
A true professional, Drew sent us off with our “homework” and urged us to contact him should we have any questions.


3298 review-great-customer-service-offered-mini great-customer-service-offered-mini http://www.debeers.feedback/review-great-customer-service-offered-mini 10 10 10 0 0 0 Great customer service! They offered us mini cupcakes while we were trying some jewels. Their collection of men's wedding bands with a hidden diamond is refined and lovely. They are offering wide wedding bands. Their diamond studs are also stunning. <p>Great customer service! </p> <p>They offered us mini cupcakes while we were trying some jewels.<br/>Their collection of men&rsquo;s wedding bands with a hidden diamond is refined and lovely. They are offering wide wedding bands.</p> <p>Their diamond studs are also stunning.</p> 2016-01-29T08:00+0000

Great customer service!

They offered us mini cupcakes while we were trying some jewels.
Their collection of men’s wedding bands with a hidden diamond is refined and lovely. They are offering wide wedding bands.

Their diamond studs are also stunning.


1343 review-nah-mate nah-mate http://www.debeers.feedback/review-nah-mate 3904 9 9 9 0 0 0 Nah mate <p>Nah mate</p> 2016-01-22T14:34+0000
3301 review-just-embarked-search-engagement-ring just-embarked-search-engagement-ring http://www.debeers.feedback/review-just-embarked-search-engagement-ring 142 10 10 10 0 0 0 I've just embarked on the search for an engagement ring with my boyfriend, and I have to say I imagined it would be quite intimidating to come into this store! We made a booking online about a week in advance, and received a confirmation within a day. I was looking forward to it all week! It's one thing to view rings online, and another to see it in person. On arrival we were politely offered tea/water. All of the staff were very professional and courteous, especially given that we'd just entered looking windswept and flustered from navigating through the snow outside. Our 'brand ambassador' introduced herself as Kristin and led us upstairs to their bridal bar. She was quick to pull a few rings to get us started and listened carefully to our likes and dislikes. As I was with my boyfriend, she did not ask for a budget. However each of the display cases are arranged by style, diamond cut and a rough price range, so my boyfriend knew whether it would be worth coming back on his own to do some more investigation! He didn't look too shell shocked at least... If you are interested in any of their designs online, I would definitely recommend a visit. I was surprised by how different some of the styles looked in store once I tried them on. After I'd had some fun switching between rings, Kristin wrote down a few notes for us so that we could return for the style that I liked most. She was knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful, and we did not feel any pressure from her. This is the exactly the kind of quality experience you would expect from De Beers. I hope my boyfriend does go back to have a second look (and maybe he will if he reads this)! :) <p>I&rsquo;ve just embarked on the search for an engagement ring with my boyfriend, and I have to say I imagined it would be quite intimidating to come into this store! We made a booking online about a week in advance, and received a confirmation within a day. I was looking forward to it all week! It&rsquo;s one thing to view rings online, and another to see it in person.</p> <p>On arrival we were politely offered tea/water. All of the staff were very professional and courteous, especially given that we&rsquo;d just entered looking windswept and flustered from navigating through the snow outside.</p> <p>Our &lsquo;brand ambassador&rsquo; introduced herself as Kristin and led us upstairs to their bridal bar. She was quick to pull a few rings to get us started and listened carefully to our likes and dislikes. As I was with my boyfriend, she did not ask for a budget. However each of the display cases are arranged by style, diamond cut and a rough price range, so my boyfriend knew whether it would be worth coming back on his own to do some more investigation! He didn&rsquo;t look too shell shocked at least&hellip;</p> <p>If you are interested in any of their designs online, I would definitely recommend a visit. I was surprised by how different some of the styles looked in store once I tried them on.</p> <p>After I&rsquo;d had some fun switching between rings, Kristin wrote down a few notes for us so that we could return for the style that I liked most. She was knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful, and we did not feel any pressure from her. This is the exactly the kind of quality experience you would expect from De Beers. </p> <p>I hope my boyfriend does go back to have a second look (and maybe he will if he reads this)! :)</p> 2016-01-21T08:00+0000

I’ve just embarked on the search for an engagement ring with my boyfriend, and I have to say I imagined it would be quite intimidating to come into this store! We made a booking online about a week in advance, and received a confirmation within a day. I was looking forward to it all week! It’s one thing to view rings online, and another to see it in person.

On arrival we were politely offered tea/water. All of the staff were very professional and courteous, especially given that we’d just entered looking windswept and flustered from navigating through the snow outside.

Our ‘brand ambassador’ introduced herself as Kristin and led us upstairs to their bridal bar. She was quick to pull a few rings to get us started and listened carefully to our likes and dislikes. As I was with my boyfriend, she did not ask for a budget. However each of the display cases are arranged by style, diamond cut and a rough price range, so my boyfriend knew whether it would be worth coming back on his own to do some more investigation! He didn’t look too shell shocked at least…

If you are interested in any of their designs online, I would definitely recommend a visit. I was surprised by how different some of the styles looked in store once I tried them on.

After I’d had some fun switching between rings, Kristin wrote down a few notes for us so that we could return for the style that I liked most. She was knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful, and we did not feel any pressure from her. This is the exactly the kind of quality experience you would expect from De Beers.

I hope my boyfriend does go back to have a second look (and maybe he will if he reads this)! :)